Heee Hawww!

I finished all my valuations today. Too soon, this time. Exactly a year before I was struggling to finish a paper in 30 minutes. Not that I’m an expert now. Just feel really relieved that my vacations have begun. Heeee Hawww! Part of this miracle happened because my first writing group meeting happened last Saturday and I was afraid that I will not be able to make it so some mad speedy person took over and I ransacked 40 papers, my best so far. I am slightly proud because somewhere in between this madness I also took care of 2 other equally nasty deadlines. Somebody from College called to say something about tax and declaration so I ran to the bank like a madwoman to get that fixed. I am mighty zapped after the weekend. Too much happened off.

My writing group meeting went well. In that, I read out my piece and nobody died or expressed desire to kill me. Maybe they were all just really polite. Next week, we do a writing activity. I am looking forward to it! I am super excited about the holidays this time because too much has happened/ is happening in me, with me and I can’t allow anything to get in the way. I want to see where this takes me. I am beginning to like the new me.

Anyhow, now that all my time is mine, I want to fruitlessly make a list because making lists is fun even though not one thing gets done. This semester, I am to teach Shakespeare to these kids. Maybe I should begin with that. Or maybe I should finish reading Llosa. Man! I suck.

 

Something is itching in my mind. I need to go. Short story anyone?

Leave a Reply

