Crazy work day

Crazy crazy day at work today. The second crazy is because I thought I could function normally with just 2 hours of sleep. Turns out I can, just that it puts me in a foul mood and I survive the day only by pulling long faces and longer silences; smiling and cheering up only when I talk to students. Had three classes today and I came out of each feeling I could have done better. The first week is madness because I am still settling into ‘holidays are over’ mood. The second week is suicidal because I am a lazy ass and won’t get to preparing until the last minute. 

Nothing helps procrastination like procrastinating. 

Leave a Reply

