Objects

I’m a little worried. Places have lost their meanings today. An unkempt desk at work makes sure that I will read. A clean desk just makes me want to watch things I have watched a hundred times before. I find that I can only rely on silence. I don’t know what to get out of it. I didn’t notice the sunlight falling on the corridor today, I didn’t notice the time it took to get to college today. It’s all becoming mechanical, faces are crowds, words are tiresome, the netbook is a war-site – complaining bitterly about all the times I have dropped it, the ambulance siren is less scary, the food from Peace is tasty, I am having two lunches and skipping breakfast and dinner, I have forgotten how to smile at myself, I have forgotten how to sleep.

Leave a Reply

